Mainlogo

Advice Line

0800 0282779

Feefo logo

Stair Lifts > Stair Lift Reviews

Stair Lift Reviews


  • Username:
  • Pat
  • Manufacturer:
  • Bruno
  • Model:
  • Elite
  • Ease Of Purchase:
  • Reliability:
  • Value For Money:
  • After Sale:
  • Overall Rating:
  • Date:
  • 10/09/2014 00:00:00
  • Review:
  • This Bruno stairlift has been a god-send...quiet, works well...only mistake we made was to turn it off when we were away and it needed time to re-charge when we got home.....the battery must have been low...it does have a battery back-up for power outages....my only gripe is that Medicare won't cover the cost of at least part of the stairlift....They cover scooters with Dr. paperwork but make people either move to a ranch...or pay the full boat cost of a stairlift.....we didn't want to move (and houses weren't selling anyway) so we just sucked it up and paid the full amount........SHAME ON MEDICARE.....this is one of the best aides a disabled person can have to assist them and allow them to remain independent.
  • Username:
  • slockley
  • Manufacturer:
  • Acorn
  • Model:
  • 80
  • Ease Of Purchase:
  • Reliability:
  • Value For Money:
  • After Sale:
  • Overall Rating:
  • Date:
  • 08/08/2014 00:00:00
  • Review:
  • my Father in law bought this in sept/oct 2013, for mother in law, and after 7 months has been bombarded with request to take out extra warranty, costing over £500 for a year, he finally just told them yes to get them off his back as his wife was in hospital and could do without the calls, it seams a total rip off as other sites say they can do 5 years warranty for the same price for that type of stairlift (curved). having looked on the internet about Acorn Mobility Stairlifts, this hard sell seams to be standard practice and praying on the elderly in such a manner should be taken up by OFT (Office of Fair Trading) and watchdog and should be regulated.
  • Username:
  • Nicola
  • Manufacturer:
  • Companion
  • Model:
  • Ease Of Purchase:
  • Reliability:
  • Value For Money:
  • After Sale:
  • Overall Rating:
  • Date:
  • 11/01/2013 00:00:00
  • Review:
  • Amazing product, slightly expensive but excellent value for money. Pay for what you get as they say.
  • Username:
  • dfd
  • Manufacturer:
  • Brooks
  • Model:
  • Ease Of Purchase:
  • Reliability:
  • Value For Money:
  • After Sale:
  • Overall Rating:
  • Date:
  • 24/10/2012 00:00:00
  • Review:
  • Username:
  • rco
  • Manufacturer:
  • Brooks
  • Model:
  • Ease Of Purchase:
  • Reliability:
  • Value For Money:
  • After Sale:
  • Overall Rating:
  • Date:
  • 16/02/2012 00:00:00
  • Review:
  • ordered brooks but received acorn. was not told at time of order that they are the same!
  • Username:
  • speedy
  • Manufacturer:
  • Acorn
  • Model:
  • Ease Of Purchase:
  • Reliability:
  • Value For Money:
  • After Sale:
  • Overall Rating:
  • Date:
  • 31/01/2012 00:00:00
  • Review:
  • 100% BETTER QUALITY OF LIFE
  • Username:
  • Tiny
  • Manufacturer:
  • Acorn
  • Model:
  • Ease Of Purchase:
  • Reliability:
  • Value For Money:
  • After Sale:
  • Overall Rating:
  • Date:
  • 25/01/2012 00:00:00
  • Review:
  • Salesperson was very helpful; installation was simple and the chair works great. Would not be able to function without it!
  • Username:
  • Jazzy
  • Manufacturer:
  • 0
  • Model:
  • Freeelift
  • Ease Of Purchase:
  • Reliability:
  • Value For Money:
  • After Sale:
  • Overall Rating:
  • Date:
  • 17/01/2012 00:00:00
  • Review:
  • I have never had a stairlift before but this has been excellent value for the money and was funded by my local council via social services. I have only had one problem with it so far and they cam out very wuickly and put it right straight away. From my experience I would not hesitate to recomment them.
  • Username:
  • HThynnge
  • Manufacturer:
  • Help The Aged
  • Model:
  • 420
  • Ease Of Purchase:
  • Reliability:
  • Value For Money:
  • After Sale:
  • Overall Rating:
  • Date:
  • 17/01/2012 00:00:00
  • Review:
  • An excellent, well-engineered product. My wife and I are very pleased with it.
  • Username:
  • orv
  • Manufacturer:
  • 0
  • Model:
  • platinum
  • Ease Of Purchase:
  • Reliability:
  • Value For Money:
  • After Sale:
  • Overall Rating:
  • Date:
  • 17/01/2012 00:00:00
  • Review:
  • most appalling service and product, had to be uninstalled. Do not buy a secondhand unit ever!! I thought I was buying new, but got ripped off!
© 2014 Help my Mobility. All rights reserved
In order to provide complete functionality, this web site needs your explicit consent to store browser cookies. If you don't allow cookies, you may not be able to use certain features of the web site including but not limited to: log in, buy products, see personalized content, switch between site cultures. It is recommended that you allow all cookies.